Bestel deze publicatie

The International Journal of Restorative Justice (IJRJ)

The International Journal of Restorative Justice (IJRJ)
  • ISSN 2589‐0891
  • 3 issues per year
Editors:Ivo Aertsen (editor-in-chief), Estelle Zinsstag (managing editor), Fernanda Fonseca Rosenblatt (book-review editor), Stephan Parmentier and Lode Walgrave
Categories: Criminology General
Law Law (general)
Social Sciences Social Sciences general
Icon_magazine Print and online | € 81,26 (excl. VAT)
Icon_online Online | € 61,00 (excl. VAT)
Icon_online View

IJRJ features articles about restorative justice. Each issue starts with an ‘Editorial’ by a leading restorative justice expert, followed by academic peer-reviewed articles concerning original and current research on theoretical, practice and policy developments. In addition, the journal contains ‘Notes from the Field’, in which experts representative of their respective fields and countries debate practices, models or recent innovations. Then there are ‘Conversations’ with prominent  figures known globally for their contributions to the field. Finally, a stimulating book review section examines the most recent or important restorative justice publications.
The journal’s aim is to contribute to the development of restorative justice by discussing its diverse, challenging and innovative facets, as well as to encourage fruitful discussions and debates. The International Journal of Restorative Justice will appeal to academics and researchers, to practitioners and policy-makers, and to those who want to keep up to date with the rapid changes in the field of restorative justice.

For general information or possible article submissions: Estelle Zinsstag -(Managing editor)

For book reviews: Fernanda Fonseca Rosenblatt (Book review editor)

Yearly subscription
You can opt for a yearly journal subscription with or without a hard copy. Both subscriptions allow access to the online archives, and is accompanied by email notifications for each new issue.

Pay per article
Searching for a specific article without having to subscribe to a journal? For a nominal fee of € 17.95 (excl. VAT) you can purchase access to the article of your choosing for a 24 hour period, allowing you also the possibility to download the PDF or print its contents directly. To purchase the 24 hours access visit:

Author Guidelines for Special Issues

The 2018 Annual Lecture of IJRJ

Board Members

The Editorial Team
Ivo Aertsen (editor-in-chief, University of Leuven, Belgium)
Estelle Zinsstag (managing editor, University of Leuven, Belgium)
Stephan Parmentier (University of Leuven, Belgium)
Lode Walgrave (University of Leuven, Belgium)
Fernanda Fonseca Rosenblatt (book-review editor, Catholic University of Pernambuco, Brazil)
- Ian Marder (book-review correspondent, Leeds University, UK)
- Don John Omale (book-review correspondent, Federal University Wukari, Nigeria)

The Editorial Board
Daniela Bolivar (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile)
Albert Dzur (Bowling Green State University, USA)
Borbala Fellegi (Foresee, Hungary)
Tali Gal (University of Haifa, Israel)
Gerry Johnstone (University of Hull, UK)
Jennifer Llewellyn (Dalhousie University, Canada)
Grazia Mannozzi (University of Insubria, Italy)
Christa Pelikan (Institut für Rechts- und Kriminalsoziologie, Austria)
Heather Strang (University of Cambridge, UK, and Australian National University, Australia)
Dennis Wong (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)

The International Advisory Board
Gordon Bazemore (Florida Atlantic University, USA)
John Braithwaite (Australian National University, Australia)
Robert Cario (Université de Pau et des Pays de l’Adour, France)
Adam Crawford (University of Leeds, UK)
Chris Cunneen (University of Technology Sydney, Australia)
Kathleen Daly (Griffith University, Australia)
Mohammad Farajiha (Tarbiat Modares University, Iran)
Hema Hargovan (University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa)
Carolyn Hoyle (Oxford University, UK)
Marie Keenan (University College Dublin, Ireland)
Michael Kilchling (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Chris Marshall (Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand)
Shadd Maruna (University of Manchester, UK)
Claudia Mazzucato (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Italy)
Vesna Nikolić-Ristanović (University of Belgrade, Serbia)
Joan Pennell (North Carolina State University, USA)
Joanna Shapland (Sheffield University, UK)
Clifford Shearing (University of Cape Town, South Africa, and Griffith University, Australia)
Chuen-Jim Sheu (National Taipei University, Taiwan)
Mark Umbreit (University of Minnesota, USA)
Dan Van Ness (Prison Fellowship International, USA)
Elmar Weitekamp (University of Tuebingen, Germany)
Ted Wachtel (International Institute for Restorative Practices, USA)
Howard Zehr (Eastern Mennonite University, USA)
Hongwei Zhang (Jinan University, China)

Past members
John Blad (Erasmus University Rotterdam, the Netherlands)
Nils Christie (University of Oslo, Norway)
Ann Skelton (University of Pretoria, South Africa)
Latha Subramanian (Tamil Nadu Open University, India)
Inge Vanfraechem (University of Leuven, Belgium)